colorful stillness

1382820_558871550833875_1209532038_n

md erni 14

there i was out in the cold
under the clear morning sky
as the streak of sun’s rays
find its way through the trees
a gentle sign and sigh
a loving presence from the Most High

savoring the gentle breeze
while in my mind i see
as the wild branches reaching out
and hugging me softly
comforting, soothing.
almost Zen like to me.

i took a deep,deep breath
slowly, gently
not once or twice
but many times
feeling the joy bursting out
from within
and reflecting through my eyes,
as the love of the Divine enfolds
throwing me into the fit of ecstasy
that I have never known before
as the serenity filled me with gladness
and  the path led me to my old sanctuary

then suddenly . . .

the kaleidoscope of hues
appear out from nowhere
blue, red, indigo,
purple and yellow
as i sway to the rhythm
of movements which sometimes
take me on a long journey
to the past i have known

the rainbow of colors
give meaning to feelings,
overflowing with radiance
and abundance

red brings fiery energy to the future
blue brings serenity of the past
yellow takes me to summer noontimes
purple gives me autumn hopes
my mind swirls and twirls
as i tune in and starts healing
as angels and spirits dance with joy
as the orbs of white light surrounds me

I can feel my heart throbbing,
digging its way to the core
as if its going to explode
heavy with emotions. . .
and filled with desert tears about
sadness
pain
heartbreaks
lost and,
death of old self unfolds.

reminiscing.. remembering
the journey of the soul
relives the joys and pains
lies and truth
laughters and tears
like a wheel that turns endlessly
spiraling into the abyss
never knowing when to stop
the only thing real are
the slow, gentle breaths
that gives harmony
and making good sense to all these

just when i thought all is lost
i found the strength to pause…

for a moment, i found peace and
the gentle breathing takes me to happy times
of my life . .
childhood
family
friends
laughters,
love
success
goals
leisure
pleasure
and nature . . .

just when i  thought that all has ended
i go back to the gentle breathing
to have my life back again
for a breath of fresh air
a new way of seeing things and
a new hope springs

in this colorful stillness
of the infinite loving spirit
that comes from within.

Leave a Reply

