I Am A Restless Soul … a five minute poem

DSC01669

I am a restless soul
And my heart skips a beating
Life pushes me against the wall
And let me die there crying.

I am a restless soul
And my world is heavily spinning.
Never stopping.. just keeps on going and going
Till I faint in helpless surrender.

I am a restless soul
walking on an endless path
thorny and rugged, trudging along a twisted patch
mind wandering, feet meandering  like a fool.

I am a restless soul
And my pleading heart bleeds to the core
Nobody has ever been there before
Except a love that is washed away by the shore.

I am a restless soul. A tired and restless soul..
No words nor reasons.
Just because.

Leave a Reply

